300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

Building a VG30DE? Suggestions Please?

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2011, 08:49 PM

Building a VG30DE? Suggestions Please?

Ok... So I'm new to this site. And this is my first time owning a Z32 Period. Please do me yet another favor tho. I do not wish to be told i shouldn't build a VG30DE. Or that i should do some swap. Or drop a V8 in the thing. That's not my style. I'm really diggin the VG for some reason. I like the vibe if that makes any sense. And another thing to get out of the way. All the work done to this vehicle will be done by me. I have fab exp, swaps, building, custom instals, drivetrain, ext... ext.. I'm looking at a 4 grand budget to put in the engine alone. ( I know.. Don't just build the engine. Build the tranny. Another post for another time. ) Some personally prefrences. I'd love to be able to drift this car. I mean. I've done some upgrades and i can get it loose. Just not the way i wish too. I'd prefer to keep the car N/A. But if i have to then oh well. Everyone i know belives for some reason if it's not boosted it's not worth fooling with. And i just like proving people other wise. Hope this can give you a general idea of what I'm looking for and what i wish to do with it. If you need any other information, please don't hesitate to ask! I look forward to hearing the Zdriver Communitys response on this post. The sooner the better. Means i can start my build. lol.

I know i should just research some one else's build. But I'd Rather take all of the ideas we can bring together and make a one of a kind engine that can still keep me a happy person. And possibly put some people in there place. lol