300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

Building the Drift car

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2011, 07:26 AM
Sam

Building the Drift car

I know i will be facing alot of people who are against this idea..
But well this is my car, and i can do whatever i want with it.
I've been talking with Michael Scherr(MichaZ) to get some hints on drifting the Z

So things i will be buying are: -Koyo radiator
-Upgraded Clutch
-Selin translator
-Tein coilovers
-Hydraulic handbrake + new OEM ebrake cables.

The thing is i don't know where to get that hydraulic handbrake. Does anyone know where i could buy a good one ?
-Another thing is that low steering angle on the Z, i know michaZ fabricated his custom parts and increased alot his steering angle. I'm no mechanic to do that so if anyone has an idea on how to increase steering angle it would be appreciated.

Current mod list: -JWT pop charger
-Specialty Z ECU chip + boost jets running 15psi
-Specialty Z 2.5" Divorced Dps
-Custom Dp-back 2.5" exhaust
-Z1 Intake Hard Pipes
-Z1 hicas elimination bar
-300 Degree Brake Master Cylinder Brace
-SPL Bronze shifter bushings
_Jspec tails
-AIV,PRVR,Carbon Canister,-Cruise Control Deleted
Old 07-24-2011, 11:11 AM
Encyclopedic Knowledge

lol @ multiple aspects of this thread.

http://tinyurl.com/3zvohtv
Old 07-24-2011, 01:23 PM
Sam

It seems you have some problem reading posts
i wanted to know if there is some recommended hydraulic handbrake which might be better in quality & fitment than others
where i could buy a good one ?

Last edited by Sam; 07-24-2011 at 02:26 PM.
Old 07-24-2011, 04:33 PM
Ruff Ryder

So tell me, what do you plan on hooking this hydraulic handbrake up to? Also if you are going hydraulic handbrake, then why bother with the stock stuff?
Old 07-24-2011, 09:15 PM
Sam

I dont know actually. I"ll figure something up just like other guys with other cars do.