300ZX (Z31) Forums Dedicated to 84-89 ZCars otherwize known as the Z31's

Deuce's Intro/Build thread. 1986T 300zx

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2011, 08:15 AM

Deuce's Intro/Build thread. 1986T 300zx

First off, my name is Deuce. I am 22 and from Monroe, Louisiana. I am a current owner of two vehicles, recently selling a third in order to finish paying for my latest love, which you will learn about below. I am a bible college student in West Monroe, and I currently work in a law office to support my car habit. Here is a picture of me and my GF Amy.

I got into the car scene at about 20 years old. Bit late, I know, but fell in love with what I have. For the past 2 years my passions has poured into the following two cars. Their names are "Ol' Bessie" and "Babydoll":

1989 Honda Prelude 2.0 Si (Ol' Bessie)
1995 Honda Prelude Vtec (baby doll)

The 95 Prelude was slightly modified, and by ricer math was doing about +10hp (MAYBE +15) to the stock 200. It was also a DD. Babydoll was my pride and joy. I love that car, and it is my second favorite car in the entire world. No, the 300zx is not my favorite... sadly. Ema, as you will meet her, is number 3. My favorite car of all time I have yet to own. A 1969 Black on Black Camaro, z28.

I decided to sell Baby Doll in order to purchase Ema. (1986 300zx Turbo). I am currently in the process of completing this purchase.

Here is a picture of baby doll in my yard:

Now, on to the reason I am here, and why you are reading this long introduction.

Ema: She was purchased my father's cousin in early 1987. She was a later-of-the-year 1986 300zx. She is all stock, with 140kish miles on engine and body. All work, fluid changes, and maintenance was done by the Nissan dealership. She has sat in a shed for about 5 years now. This is how she looked when I pulled her out.