The Lounge (Off Topic) Talk about daily events, or other items not really related to the ZCars in any way.

Big question...

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2006, 08:12 PM

Big question...

How do you feel about the upcoming movie "World Trade Center"?? It's pretty controvertial, and I was just wondering how my brothers and sisters here thought about it. I personally think it will be a "healing" adventure. I'm glad it'll be caught somewhat on film for future generations to see and learn from. I remember that day like it was yesterday.

Just wondering about ya'lls thoughts on the film...

Carl
Old 07-28-2006, 08:41 PM

honestly, i thinks its bs. im a pilot in the US army and i mean, it was a good idea, but.. how the hell do they know how pll really really reacted and acted and felt and wat ppl really did when hardly anyone can live to tell about it. i dont think its gana b anything like wat really happened, and how will we ever know wat really happened
Old 07-28-2006, 09:41 PM

Actually, the movie is about 2 police officers that were trapped in the rubble for hours, and lived to tell about it. They did consult on the film, so it's pretty true to life. It's the feeling of whether it's appropriate, too soon, or whatever that I'm after....
Old 07-28-2006, 10:05 PM
The Good Twin

I dunno if I can watch it... I get pissed enough just watching something on tv about 9/11. If I watched a movie about it, I'd prolly go bizzurk on the next Middle-Eatern'er I see... Not good!
Old 07-29-2006, 11:53 AM
Doesn't post much...

I think it's flat out shamefull for someone to try and capitalize on something like that. The bottom line regardless of what the press releases may say is all about making money.

I also think that it's still "Too soon" to be making something like that. I don't know... I guess if they promised to donate every penny of the profits to the families of 9/11 victims I would be more OK with it.

That's not going to happen though.