300ZX (Z32) Performance / Technical Discussions related to Turbo charging, Supercharging, Engine, ECU, exhaust, and etc. performance enhancements and Techical related.

Very Excited...Need good Advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2006, 10:03 AM

Very Excited...Need good Advice

Hello to Everyone!! This is my first post and I'm glad to say its a positive one. I'm just graduating College and was excepted to Dental School and I have 8 months before I start. So I figure this is the perfect time to treat the Z.
I own a 93TTZ with 112,000 miles. I want to do a good overhall.
My first question is how well does the engine block hold up? Is it worth me changing turboz, internals, etc.. in my block or is it recommended to spend a **** load of money and buy a new one. I haven't really driven the car hard in a good 4 years. Also how can I check to see if the block is good?
Second question is I work full time as a waiter so I don't have alot of money Where should I look to buy parts and what are good parts in a moderate price range? Also, looking at the chart for power I would like to be at the SGP STAGE VIII and also want the car rebuilt to be reliable so I won't have to worry about it while in school. All Help is greatly appreciated. Thank You all!
Old 12-09-2006, 10:39 AM
Über User