280ZX Performance / Technical Discussions related to Turbo charging, Supercharging, Engine, ECU, exhaust, and etc. performance enhancements.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help...tips...anything?

Old 09-27-2006, 04:40 PM
Taste My Rainbow

Not to be a jerk or anything but try using the search function.
Old 09-27-2006, 04:49 PM

Originally Posted by gochnour44
The fuel pump starting buzzing at me one day then after we put fuel in it, it stopped working. Thanks
Did you change out fuel filter? If the tank was empty, it may have had corrosion or trash in it and the new fuel with the trash, clogged the pump, the lines or the fuel filter.
I'm no expert, but i would first :
1. Replace the fuel pump , you said it had quit.
2. Once the pump is replaced, remove the hose from the filter and have someone switch the key on to see if you are getting fuel to the back side of the filter. Once fuel is getting that far, put in a new filter and give it a shot. Do not try to bypass the fuel filter because you could push trash from the tank through the line and into your injectors.
You said you got it to start with quick start, so my guess is gas is not getting to the injectors.
If you are getting fuel to the filter, then maybe fuel pressure regulator, if not then you are over my head, but someone will know.
Old 10-01-2006, 12:54 AM

Location: Houston Tx. Cleveland Tx. New Caney Tx. and every other Tx.
honestly if you heard your fuel pump buzzing, that right there should tell you it was working too hard and on its way out the door. I do recomend testing for fuel up to the filter, then changing your filter if indeed you have good preasure, take your fuel line off, and shoot some flush under high preasure thrugh the lines, then blow it out with compresed air, then hook it all back up and try again.
Old 10-01-2006, 02:23 PM