The Lounge (Off Topic) Talk about daily events, or other items not really related to the ZCars in any way.

vynil dyes

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2008, 12:52 AM
eff good grammar

vynil dyes

alright alright i know there arent really dyes and its a paint that if done right it sticks really really well to plastic and wont flake off if done right but!

i was wondering what good brands are out there and easily found. i'd been using stuff from a company called HI-TEC and it works awsome, only problem is i dont have access to the supplier any more (when i worked as a detailer) so the hunt is on to find something else thats decent.

i am sick of brown interior cars, some of it may be brown but not all of it.
Old 01-02-2008, 03:09 AM
More Than Meets The Eye

Dupli-Color man, I will stand by it. I did most of my interior with it. And you can get it at most stores you go to.
Old 01-04-2008, 08:35 PM
eff good grammar

i was just wondering if ther was some other stuff out there that was so much better, duplicolor seems to scratch really easily
Old 01-05-2008, 12:24 AM
Über User

for vynil... the only thing better is to replace it with the color you want. other wise its a vynil paint. its not an absorbent material so you cant dye it.
Old 01-05-2008, 12:28 AM
eff good grammar

i would do that if there were cars arround here at the yards how ever since i bought a 280zx all the yards have gotten rid of them
Old 01-05-2008, 12:50 AM
Über User

buy it new. you can re-hapolster (or however you spell that ****) it your self if you got patience. or im sure thezstore sells it for some outrageous price.
Old 01-05-2008, 12:57 AM
eff good grammar

i am re-upholstering the interior but i am doing the stuff that has that crappy vynil streched over it because most of it shrank and pulled away from what ever backing it was on and it looks like hell.