300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

advice for a newb

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2009, 01:46 PM

advice for a newb

ok im new to the z32 world had my n/a since nov and am just now coming into enough money (courtesy of glendale nissan) to start upgrading and building the car i plan on doing a tt swap after im done with school but im looking for a little more power in the mean time so i have a couple questions

1st) does anyone know the accuracy of these "build sheets" i havent been able to find any feed back on their proven results

http://sgpracing-store.stores.yahoo....96nis30na.html

http://sgpracing-store.stores.yahoo.net/9096nis307.html

2nd) can the jwt dual pop charger or "dools" style intakes offer any benefits for n/a?/ can it cause harm?

3rd) are their any spec differences between the n/a and tt cams or heads?

4th) i know its safe and supposedly more beneficial if you put 3 inch exhaust on a 240sx(ka24de) so what is the safest exhaust diameter to run on an na z32?

and last but not least does anyone know of a supplier capable of getting the mines vx-rom(is there anyone here running it n/a?) and if so is it better or the same compared to ash spec

all feedback will be greatly appreciated thanks in advanced for everyones input
Old 05-19-2009, 02:13 PM
Pr0n Addict

why are you trying to upgrade the n/a if you want to turbo swap it? your exhaust and stuff will have to be taken off then.

anyway, 2.5 is usually good for n/a.

those build sheets look like most. no big surprises. but if you do a turbo build, if you have an EBC, you'll need to dyno tune it anyway, so it doesn't matter what the build sheets say.

n/a and tt cams and heads are very different. differences between the heads themselves are small, but very present (they won't switch over easily at all). the cams are very different.