300ZX (Z32) Appearance Exterior, Interior Discussions related to body kits, accessories, interiors, window tinting etc.

New member, need help :(

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2005, 07:57 PM

New member, need help :(

Hello all,

Im new to zdriver.com and new to the z owners club (Finally after 8 years wanting one I got me a 1990 300zx 2+2 a month and a half ago), its in great cond except air cond has a leak and the fiberglass bumpers/skirts were halfassed and damaged, and there is nothing in the rear except the carpet which is sitting loose, does anyone know where I can get new interior pieces for the trunk area? (Its basically loose carpet over the bare metal where the spare used to be)... I put my car on cardomain with a pic (pic is when bought, now has new ViS Invader skirts/rear bumper and a ViS Invader 2 front bumper and is midnight blue, soon I will snap some pics or dozen) http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2122908

Future plans, in a couple years after I get back stateside from being stationed in Japan, I intend on putting about 13-15k into redoing the chasis/drivetrain/engine everything with a "low milage" JDM engine and im aiming for around 500-600hp (I know converting to TT is controversial, but I want the rear seats and the TT
Old 09-23-2005, 08:04 PM

Pics up

Ah, found out I can upload pics to a gallery ... 4 pics of car at time of purchase added to gallery.
Old 09-24-2005, 01:21 AM
The Cake Is A Lie!

hey, youre in the navy right? what ship are you on?
Old 09-24-2005, 01:49 AM
Administrative Brown Guy

2+2 parts are kinda hard to come by.
Being in Japan, i'd think it'd be easier to look for the pieces you need.
I'd look on ebay and whatever the Japanese equivalent is.
Old 09-24-2005, 02:03 AM

Yes, Im in the navy on the USS Mustin. Im not in japan yet, it'll be a few months until I go there, but I intend on starting a collection of parts while im there to use on my Z when I get back
Old 09-24-2005, 02:32 PM
Doesn't post much...