280ZX (S130) Forums Dedicated to 79-83 ZCars

Hello!

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2012, 04:05 AM

Hello!

Hi, I would like to introduce myself.

I'm new to the Z world and new to restoring and working on my own cars. I just got my first Z, a 79 280ZX and I'm very eager to fix her up.

I have had the 280 for less than a week and this forum has been a great help in my research and I look forward to joining in!

I'm hoping to slowly restore my Z close to it's original condition and learn a lot about mechanics and cars at the same time. And have some fun! She is in reasonably good condition (even though I can't get her to start! haha) with very straight panels and a good interior with seats in near new condition! The vehicle has been in the family for the last 10 years and parked in a garage for the last 6 years without being run. I have taken her and wan't to bring her back to life!

Thanks and I'm sure you will see me around here in the future!

Steady88
Old 11-13-2012, 06:20 AM
Big Poppa

welcome to zdriver!! first thing to do is pick up a haynes or fsm or download one online. from there post some pix and let the questions fly. have fun!
Old 11-13-2012, 04:59 PM

Originally Posted by SHADY280
welcome to zdriver!! first thing to do is pick up a haynes or fsm or download one online. from there post some pix and let the questions fly. have fun!
Thanks Shady! I have downloaded one online which has been really helpful! I will post some pics up soon!

Cheers!
Old 11-15-2012, 08:45 AM
Mr Z++ Wiki

Welcome to the club . Rust is there major issue with these cars so make sure that's not a huge issue before you start spending money. There is a lot you can do though without spending a lot to learn about the car and get it running better.
Old 11-15-2012, 04:13 PM

Originally Posted by FricFrac