280ZX (S130) Forums Dedicated to 79-83 ZCars

Guess I lost the Z...

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2009, 08:19 AM

Guess I lost the Z...

I just failed my honors trig quiz, my folks said they'll take the Z if I didn't do well.

Only problem was that I studied, did all the practice problems and knew what I was doing. The teacher put stuff on there what we didn't even learn or go over. I didn't even finish. 90% of the kids that took it didn't finish. (there's no extra credit or a curve either)

I could not be more angry right now, thats a cheapshot
Old 02-27-2009, 08:30 AM
The Good Twin

Stupid math teachers...

Maybe you can still make a deal w/ your parents....
Old 02-27-2009, 09:24 AM
Über User

trig is the easiest math course i ever took, and it was also honors. calculus is where i started getting into trouble. what the hell was it on even?
Old 02-27-2009, 11:00 AM

Teachers do that alot. they teach the same thing over and over every year. don't even relize you have not learned it yet. they just don't admit they fcked up, so ya'll take the hit.
Old 02-27-2009, 12:37 PM
Haterade by da gallon!

thats why you pay for your car and your parents cant say jack **** if you do fail a teat or do anything for that matter
Old 02-27-2009, 08:24 PM

Originally Posted by 280zx2by2
thats why you pay for your car and your parents cant say jack **** if you do fail a teat or do anything for that matter
I did pay for it. lol

they pay insurance though...

to snw.

we're doing that identity/proof garbage. 93-100's an A etc etc.

hes one of those teachers that doesn't let anyone do well.

Highest grade in the class FOR THE WHOLE GRADE is a B- lol

It doesn't make any sense to me, he'll assign us problems to practice for a test, the test is completely irrelevant to what he assigned.

I have a 98 in freaking college physics B, and I can't get a good grade in mediocre trig? thats garbage.

kids were laughing as they handed in their tests.