The Lounge (Off Topic) Talk about daily events, or other items not really related to the ZCars in any way.

Anyone have fish tanks?

Old 04-05-2006, 11:41 AM
Opinionated

Anyone have fish tanks?

I just moved my fish from a 10 gallon to a 30 gallon tank...that was a morning project *sigh*

Anyone else have fish?
Old 04-05-2006, 01:59 PM

I've got several aquariums currently setup, all of which are freshwater. I've been keeping tropical fish for over six years now so if there is anything you need help with Im sure I can provide it for you. What type of fish do you keep? filtration? lighting? any live plants? what is your maintenance schedule like?
Old 04-05-2006, 06:29 PM
Opinionated

I have some (2) african chiclids that are babies right now (about an inch in length), and one tiger barb (my 10 gal fish died off over time, now making a nice 30gal tank). I just got it set up this morning they seem alot happier in the new tank, although they are afraid to stray to far from their rock. No live plants. I'll try an get some pictures of my set up sometime or another. Nothing special about it. Filter isn't anything worth mentioning nor is lighting. I don't even have a hood (AKA: top, for those of you who don't do fish.) that fits the 30 gal right now. I'm planning to take a trip to the petstore tomorrow because i need to pick up some more plants and rock formations because i have alot of "dead" space in the 30 gal now.
Old 04-05-2006, 06:53 PM