The Lounge (Off Topic) Talk about daily events, or other items not really related to the ZCars in any way.

*sigh* I await to get Thrashed

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2006, 03:59 PM

Unhappy *sigh* I await to get Thrashed

Hia Folks. I'm new to Zdriver. Great forum, I'm impressed. Makes me jealous....as I don't actually own a Z...makes me sad. I'm 17 and been trying to get my rents to buy me one. My older brother owns an '83 240ZX (Or is it 280...I can't remember) and he's trying to sell it to me. My dad thinks it's fine..I just gotta get him to come down on my price. But my mom is saying the car is too dangerous...that she doesn't want me driving a sports car. I keep telling her that a ZX is a great car, that for a sporty car it's safer than a lot of things people are driving now! The '83 ZX has a sturdier frame than the tub I'm driving now...'94 Taurus. (3.8L V6 auto, Transmission is dying...and will soon become the epitome of Ford's Nickname "Found on road dead") and I want to buy my brother's ZX which he's selling. It's got Traction Assist, boiler exaust, t-top, new headers (I think), he just redid the interior...and it's red. I WANT IT SO BAD!! and my mom needs convincing that she wants to get that car for me......any ideas on how to go about obtaining my newest dream of owning a kick-A car like a ZX?
Old 05-25-2006, 04:14 PM

I hate to bust your bubble but the 280zx isn't the safest car when it comes to a collision or rollover. It's not a deathtrap either though. But I'd be willing to bet your Taurus is a safer ride. But if you want fun then a Z is the ticket.