300ZX (Z32) Performance / Technical Discussions related to Turbo charging, Supercharging, Engine, ECU, exhaust, and etc. performance enhancements and Techical related.

yooo!

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2010, 08:34 AM

yooo!

im new to the zs and i was wondering
is there any difference between a reg 2 seater z and 2+2 z
because im haveing a hard time deciding.
but if there aint that big of a difference then id perferably get a 2+2 Z
so any info on it would help alot
Old 05-31-2010, 11:16 AM
Encyclopedic Knowledge

The 2+2 looks like an obese pig of a car, after you've looked at enough of them.

It's 8" longer, the gas door is in the wrong place, the quarter window glass is too big, the hood is too short proportionally to the car's length, etc.

Not to mention, 2+2's didn't come Twin Turbo in the United States, and they're heavier.

The rear seats are also basically useless.

And they cannot run as straight (i.e. as good performing) of an exhaust as the coupes because the fuel tank sits too low in the chassis.

Last edited by ZLover4Life; 05-31-2010 at 11:23 AM.
Old 05-31-2010, 12:31 PM

wow thats a **** load of stuff lol enough jsut to make me get reg z if seats are useless lol
Old 05-31-2010, 12:57 PM
Encyclopedic Knowledge

There's a wonderful comparison pic on the internet, but the hosting site is down at the moment, so I can't post it.
Old 05-31-2010, 01:08 PM

Hey i like my 1993 300zx 2+2 if your a tall person 6 foot plus i would get the 2+2 if i were you. Mine is a non turbo stage 5 intake, headers, test pieps, full ehxuast, ecu.
Old 05-31-2010, 04:12 PM
Encyclopedic Knowledge

One of my friends is 6'8 and fit just fine in his Twin Turbo 2+0. I'm pretty sure there is more legroom in the 2+0 because you don't have the seats behind you...
Old 06-02-2010, 08:21 AM

Yeah 2+2s are nice..if you have social life its a nice car to have. And its cheaper on insurance.

2+0s are for when your a old fart
Old 06-02-2010, 11:33 AM
F5 Hero