300ZX (Z32) Performance / Technical Discussions related to Turbo charging, Supercharging, Engine, ECU, exhaust, and etc. performance enhancements and Techical related.

N/A or TT z?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2004, 06:36 PM

N/A or TT z?

Hello im new to the here and had a question for you all. I currently have a '80 280zx with 48k miles and want to buy a 300zx. I dont know whether to go with the N/A of TT version. Im planing on doing some performance mods in the future too. Also what kind of gas economy can i expect with these two cars thanks
Old 07-06-2004, 08:09 PM

Either is honsetly fine, I have a n/a which i plan on doing a swap with, so i willl have the TT engine. Stock TT's have hellacious insurance, and i don't know about your insurance company but my n/a's insurance is bad enough. The TT does suck more gas, but alot of that is from how you drive it, with reasonable driving and laying off the pedal you will get respectable gas mileage in either. TT does have a few things that I am not in love with, for instance HICAS... the 4 wheel active steering system that is in all stock TT z32 z's I don't know anyone (exuse me if i am wrong) that would want to have the HICAS over not having it... All in all there both awesome pieces of machinary, and where I live (charleston, sc) its rare enough to see one that all the heads turn when you drive them down the streets. 300zx is a highly respected car, you won't be dissapointed.
chris
Old 07-06-2004, 10:06 PM

shoot, I'm insuring two cars @ $130 a month. Anyway, I'd get the TT. You can do more with it. I regret not getting one. However, I'm going to buy one, then I'll use my N/A as a daily driver while I mod the hell out of the TT.
Old 07-07-2004, 11:51 AM