300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

Updating the Radio

Old 07-07-2013, 09:16 PM

Updating the Radio

Hi guys i just bought my first z car and im just beginning to sort through all the forums and learn the car and figure out what i want to do with it. Anyway my z has the original BOSE cassette deck with center channel speaker in it and the head is bad. Ive already done some research about this system and i already know what im going to do with it. (system hits the trash can!) So here is what i want to do im intending on replacing the entire system head speakers all of it. What id like to know is what im going to find or get into once i start into this project. What i plan on putting in is a brand new pioneer head all brand new 6.5" speakers and id like to put an amp in. Now im not looking for blast your ears out kind of a system just something that sounds good so any tips advice suggestions on what i should do or how to go about it would be greatly appreciated especially when it comes to wiring the system together. Ive done heads with just speakers but i have never done an amp. Thanks in advance guys!!
Old 07-08-2013, 04:57 PM

Originally Posted by ZDriver