300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

please help a fellow zdriver

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2008, 05:07 AM

please help a fellow zdriver

mike here, im 20 years old an have had plenty of cars in the last 7 years but have been waiten for the right z for the last ten years. i drive a 1990 z32 with 99 thousand miles. other then sound system rims an 2.5 clutch the car is bone stock. i have many many future mods id like to get into with hopefully a few suggestions tips and advice from those of you that have far more vast of knowelldge then myself. i would like to build the baddest na z32 possible . now i am a mechanic by trade but not a know it all like some and i no the z is new to mean would like some help. can some one who has or has had or kno the recipe such as exact parts brands sizes numbers codes or anything i can use in full detail to have an amazing z?, i also like to try to do mostof my work my self so i feel better about my car an myself. other then the usual headerback exhaust cold air intake what else can i throw in the mix to get her really moving?, and as far as exhaust goes please tell me the best bang for my buck from the headers to the the tip, and as far as the intake goes wen i buy a complete cold air kit since there is 2 pipes off the manifold is there 2 filters in the box area between the lights or a junction of somesort that holds one filter..........also my finall question the car is in excellent shape original owner some like 80 yyear old guy and wen i bought the car the exhaust was snapped in haf from rust wear an held up with dog food cans and hose clamps right after the cat on drivers side. how much horse power am i loosen or once a new exhaust is on do you think i will say holy **** what a diff in power an feel it ? sorry to chew ears off but i figured since im new and plan on stickin around for help from you smarter then me id make a fashionable long but to the point introduction... thanks to anyone