300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

factory alarm bypass

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2006, 10:38 PM

factory alarm bypass

hi all, i was an installer for car audio and security years ago, but am going to put an alrm w/remote start in my 90 300z n/a. I have read on some threads that the factory alarm in these cars can cause alot of problems. can it just be bypassed all together? my factory wiring guid shows that the "oem alrm arm" is blue/red strip and the "oem factory alarm disarm" is gray/red...both located in the drivers kick panel. has anyone ever bypassed these systems and put in their own? thanks
Old 01-26-2006, 12:21 AM
S13 or Z32?....decisions, decisions.

Originally Posted by justinmy300z
hi all, i was an installer for car audio and security years ago, but am going to put an alrm w/remote start in my 90 300z n/a. I have read on some threads that the factory alarm in these cars can cause alot of problems. can it just be bypassed all together? my factory wiring guid shows that the "oem alrm arm" is blue/red strip and the "oem factory alarm disarm" is gray/red...both located in the drivers kick panel. has anyone ever bypassed these systems and put in their own? thanks

To Quote Riz from an earlier post:

If you want to remove the alarm, you can do so without any side affects to the car.
Near the ECU, actually directly in front of it is a brace. On the underside of it is a little box held in by two screws. It'll have a blue relay attached to it. It'll also have it's own wiring harness coming out of it. It should be labeled:
CONT-ASSY
THEFT WARNING
P#
S#
L#

Should be a bunch of numbers in there. So, two screws, two harness and you're done.
Hope that helps.
Old 01-26-2006, 08:36 AM

cool

ok, right on. so just unplug it and thats it huh. thanks
Old 01-27-2006, 08:22 AM
Doesn't post much...