ZDriver.com

ZDriver.com (https://www.zdriver.com/forums/)
-   350Z Brakes, Wheels, Suspension and Chassis (https://www.zdriver.com/forums/350z-brakes-wheels-suspension-chassis-117/)
-   -   Help 350 is pulling right (https://www.zdriver.com/forums/350z-brakes-wheels-suspension-chassis-117/help-350-pulling-right-26917/)

ZBRICK 10-11-2008 05:58 PM

Help 350 is pulling right

I am a 280ZX driver and I and don't knpw alot about 350's. I have a friend that drives a 350. She is having problems with it pulling hard right. I have driven it and I can not figure it out. It has a tendacy to drift right at all speeds but that is not the BIG problem. She has replaced the tires, breaks, compression rods and has had several alinements.

The BIG problem is the car pulls hard right. My experiance is that it happens at 25 mph, 1000 rpm, but not all the time. Not sure if that is the only time it happens though. Athough this evening, while coming to a stop at a bumppy intersection, it again pulled hard right.

The hard right pull does not happen at high speeds.

Whats up????????????????? Is this normal for a 350????? she needs help and she is a fox so I would like to help her.

>

NismoPick 10-11-2008 06:07 PM

If she's had several alignments... what do the alignment shops say?

280zx2by2 10-11-2008 06:09 PM

fox with a Z!!! dam!!! id check for a bent or lose sway bar or some crap like that(im not a suspension or any kind of car expert)

ZBRICK 10-11-2008 06:19 PM

Originally Posted by NismoPick
If she's had several alignments... what do the alignment shops say?

The shop is the dealer. Th say "you are fine and you are all fixed up"

However it continued to pull hard right. Seemed to feel right for a day or two then - pull right again.

ZBRICK 10-11-2008 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by 280zx2by2
fox with a Z!!! dam!!! id check for a bent or lose sway bar or some crap like that(im not a suspension or any kind of car expert)