300ZX (Z31) Performance / Technical Discussions related to Turbo charging, Supercharging, Engine, ECU, exhaust, and etc. performance enhancements and Techical related.

what kind of engine mods should i do

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2008, 11:25 AM

what kind of engine mods should i do

ok im a noob and this is my first turbo car and i dont know much especially on 300z's

my car is a 84 z31 v6 turbo 5sp.....i was thinkin a k&n intake.....to start with......what does anyone think?? im on a limited budget income lol so pricy upgrades will have to wait a lil bit
Old 01-06-2008, 12:03 PM
Über User

best thing to do is a good tune up and inspection. basically makeing sure the car is running perfectly the way it should. then add intake exhaust (better flow throughtbasically) etc.

ooh, and do RESEARCH. lots and lots of research. your best friend is knowledge. learn specifically about your car and turbo systems in general.
Old 01-06-2008, 01:04 PM
The Cake Is A Lie!

the SEARCH function works well. plenty of info. please do a little research, as this is a very common question. then ask more specific questions.
Old 01-06-2008, 03:35 PM

what is the best turbo upgrade withing 500? also what size injectors would i need? and how much boos/hp the stock block could hold? i want to get more power but i won't be doing anything with internals for a while, i'll do that in the summer maybe.
Old 01-06-2008, 03:53 PM
The Cake Is A Lie!

Originally Posted by Project_Z
what is the best turbo upgrade withing 500? also what size injectors would i need? and how much boos/hp the stock block could hold? i want to get more power but i won't be doing anything with internals for a while, i'll do that in the summer maybe.
once again, SEARCH. all of this has been answered.
Old 01-06-2008, 04:59 PM
Distinquished Guest

Cool That's right...

Originally Posted by entropy31
once again, SEARCH. all of this has been answered.