240Z, 260Z, 280Z (S30) Forums Dedicated to first generation ZCars

Tyding up!

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2015, 05:04 PM

Originally Posted by Skully
Yeah I sure can, they are 2004+ Mustang GT brakes I do believe, but I can snag a number off the casting if ya need!
BTW, since you posted that video on Youtube, we now know your voice. Kinda cool to hear the Far Frozen North accent and even more fun to actually read it in your posts. Eh?
Old 11-19-2015, 06:21 PM

Haha, its a bit of Canadian and a hint of whats left of my European accent, more noticeable face to face, since I still fumble for words even tho I have been speaking English for 16 years or so. Damn time flies.
Old 11-20-2015, 06:47 AM

Haha, its a bit of Canadian and a hint of whats left of my European accent, more noticeable face to face, since I still fumble for words even tho I have been speaking English for 16 years or so. Damn time flies.
Way cool Skully. I'm no expert at how Canadian accents vary across the country but I was wondering about some pronunciations that just didn't sound Canadian to me. I used the term "Far Frozen North" to keep it more generic.

Kind of like Henry Higgins from My Fair Lady, I have always enjoyed hearing the way people speak and how it varies from region to region.
Old 11-21-2015, 01:43 PM
I have a present for you...

I saw a set like that on ebay. The # on the casting gave it up. The bore is bigger so it doesn't fit right and it is re drilled to 4 lug. I'm going to use 240sx rear rotors and the Maxima calipers. Thanks
Old 11-23-2015, 08:37 AM

Once you pop you can't stop. Insulation down, 3 am, couldn't sleep, might as well...New gauges as well, and doing something with the console too, its cracked and I don't feel like buying a new one. Hopefully the insert will be brushed aluminum, housing the rest of the gauges, and some other goodies. Bay is recoated, and probably throwing the engine in after I replace the clutch and brake line that I damaged lol.